Happy Holidays and a Song Just for You!

xmas

It’s that season again. At a Xmas potluck lunch for my Aquafit class, the dishes filled every square inch of the table. There were so many cakes, cupcakes, muffins, and cookies, it looked like a bakery gone wild.

What’s a GF, non-dairy, dieter to do? Be oh-so very, very careful. I had four choices: marinated shrimp, barbecued chicken wings, fruit, and the GF cornbread that I had brought. Needless to say, the tooth-picked pieces of melon were my mainstay.

And, this was really just the start—I still have the rest of Christmas and New Year’s to go.

Just when I was feeling sorry for myself, I discovered this musical spoof on food sensitivities, “One More Grain,” written by Michael Bihovsky, and based on the song, “One More Day,” from Les Miz.

It made me smile; it made me laugh. Enjoy!

Did you find this helpful?

